Com. Officer Kirby

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Revision as of 00:15, 16 April 2021 by Saluk (talk | contribs) (Put lua on translated card pages)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Com. Officer Kirby
Com. Officer Kirby • Star Alliance • Creature • Common • Play/Fight/Reap: You may play a non-Star Alliance artifact, upgrade, or action card this turn. • Artist: Ângelo Bortolini • Card Number: WC:295
Com. Officer Kirby
Play/Fight/Reap: You may play a non-Star Alliance artifact, upgrade, or action card this turn.
“Fleet Command has to be out there somewhere.”
WC 295

FFG Rulings

  • This follows the same precedent as playing two Phase Shifts, which gives you two play allowances and only uses one on the first non-Logos card you play. Playing a Shadows action in this case will only use up one of your two play allowances, leaving you one more to use. You can choose whether to use Com. Officer Kirby's or Captain Val Jericho's play allowance first, leaving the other open (with the caveat that Captain Val has to be in the center of your battleline when you use her play allowance).

    Source
    CaptainValJericoKirbyRuling.png
I have three cards in my battleline; Captain Val Jericho in the Center of the Battleline with Com. Officer Kirby as a neighbor. On my turn, I reap with Com. Officer Kirby, granting me a play allowance of a non-Star Alliance action, artifact, or upgrade for the rest of the turn. Captain Val Jericho is also granting a play allowance of a card that is not of the active house. If I play a Shadows action, does this use up both allowances?
This follows the same precedent as playing two Phase Shifts, which gives you two play allowances and only uses one on the first non-Logos card you play. Playing a Shadows action in this case will only use up one of your two play allowances, leaving you one more to use. You can choose whether to use Com. Officer Kirby's or Captain Val Jericho's play allowance first, leaving the other open (with the caveat that Captain Val has to be in the center of your battleline when you use her play allowance).

Source
CaptainValJericoKirbyRuling.png

Commentary

Playing Com. Officer Kirby will allow you to play another card from your hand on the first turn, since the First Turn Rule can be modified by card effects.

Related Cards

Com. Officer Kirby sometimes appears in a deck together with: