Reclaimed by Nature

From Archon Arcana
Reclaimed by Nature • Untamed • Action • Common • Play: Purge an artifact. Resolve its bonus icons as if you had played it. • Artist: Michele Giorgi • Card Number: MM (374)

Reclaimed by Nature
Play: Purge an artifact. Resolve its bonus icons as if you had played it.
MM 374

FFG Rulings

  • The constant ability of Master of the Grey will prevent you from resolving bonus icons with Ensign El-Samra, Reclaimed by Nature, or Ultra Gravitron.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent has Master of the Grey (MM 169) in play. If I play a card like Ensign El-Samra (MM 340), Reclaimed by Nature (MM 374), or Ultra Gravitron (MM 125), does the constant ability of Master of the Grey prevent the bonus icons from resolving or is the "as if you had played it" enough to get around Master of the Grey's ability to stop it?
The constant ability of Master of the Grey will prevent you from resolving bonus icons with Ensign El-Samra, Reclaimed by Nature, or Ultra Gravitron.

Source: Rulebook