Poltergeist

From Archon Arcana
Poltergeist • Dis • Action • Uncommon • Play: Use an artifact controlled by any player as if it were yours. Destroy that artifact. • Artist: Andrew Bosley • Card Number: CotA (069), AoA (080), WC (094)

Poltergeist
Play: Use an artifact controlled by any player as if it were yours. Destroy that artifact.
CotA 069
AoA 080
WC 094

FFG Rulings

  • Yes, you can resolve the effect of Poltergeist on any artifact in play even if the artifact cannot be used. You just resolve as much of the card effect as you can and to resolve this situation you just destroy the artifact.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent has a Banner of Battle (CoTA 020) in play. Can I play the card Poltergeist (CoTA 069) to destroy the Banner of Battle, even if the artifact can’t be used?
Yes, you can resolve the effect of Poltergeist on any artifact in play even if the artifact cannot be used. You just resolve as much of the card effect as you can and to resolve this situation you just destroy the artifact.

Source: Rulebook
  • The Auto-Legionary will exhaust and try to move to your battleline, but when it cannot it will stay right where it is--an exhausted artifact under your opponent's control.

    Source
    Autolegion-Remote1.png
    Autolegion-Remote2.png
    Autolegion-Remote3.png
    Autolegion-Remote4.png
What happens if I play a card that allows me to use an opponent's artifact (such as Remote Access or Poltergeist) and use its ability to use my opponent's Auto-Legionary (while it was still an artifact)?
The Auto-Legionary will exhaust and try to move to your battleline, but when it cannot it will stay right where it is--an exhausted artifact under your opponent's control.

Source
Autolegion-Remote1.png
Autolegion-Remote2.png
Autolegion-Remote3.png
Autolegion-Remote4.png